The 10:10:10 Strategy, Small Shifts, Big Impact & More

Good Morning. Welcome to all the new readers of Faster Than Normal who have joined us since last week!

Here’s what we’ll cover today:

Mental Model: The 10:10:10 Strategy.

Insight: Small Shifts, Big Impact.

Quote: Patterns to Authenticity.

Question: Self-Growth Investments.

Poem: The Road Not Taken.

Cheers,
Alex

| Latticework

Today’s newsletter is brought to you by Latticework, one of my favourite learning resources on the internet.

The Latticework is an application only, all-in community providing the most thoughtful approach I’ve seen to learning the big ideas from the big disciplines. I’ve been a member for 1 year and am now proud to offer my community priority access to join as well as a sneak preview of some of the key content.

Head over using this link to check it out.

| Mental Model

The 10:10:10 Strategy

Before making a decision, ask:

How will I feel 10 hours from now?

10 days from now?

310 weeks from now?

This will force you to think about the longer-term impact of what's facing you.

Don’t make decisions based on immediate gratification.

| Insight

The most powerful changes often come from the smallest adjustments.

Challenge: Identify a small habit or action you can implement immediately to improve your life, and commit to practicing it daily.

Example: Spend five minutes each morning setting your intentions for the day.

| Quote

Yung Pueblo, a writer and poet, on the importance of self-awareness:

"Understanding our own patterns is the key to transforming them and living a more authentic life."

| Question

How am I investing in my own growth and self-improvement?

A Poem I Enjoyed

The Road Not Taken by Robert Frost

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,

And sorry I could not travel both

And be one traveler, long I stood

And looked down one as far as I could

To where it bent in the undergrowth;

Then took the other, as just as fair,

And having perhaps the better claim,

Because it was grassy and wanted wear;

Though as for that the passing there

Had worn them really about the same,

And both that morning equally lay

In leaves no step had trodden black.

Oh, I kept the first for another day!

Yet knowing how way leads on to way,

I doubted if I should ever come back.

I shall be telling this with a sigh

Somewhere ages and ages hence:

Two roads diverged in a wood, and I—

I took the one less traveled by,

And that has made all the difference.

Have a wonderful Wednesday, all.

Until next time,

Alex

| P.S. — My Weekly Picks